Gallery

University of Scouting 2014

Scouter Adam: Notes from the District Commish

IMG_3031   November 1st was the Cascade Pacific Council’s University of Scouting.  It was a blast.  I have gone to this event since 2009.  I have taught a class there every year since 2010.  This year I can help out on the Cub Scout side with being the Co-Chair.  Really it meant pestering several Scouters to be Instructors.   Something that I look forward in doing again next year. (Yes, Jackie & Karen…count me in.)

Each year I have a goal of what I want to learn and classes I want to take.  This year was no different.  But, it was in a way.  For the past three years I taught a Social Media class along with my friend Jerry Schleining Jr.  This year we both took time off.  I ended up taking on the Charter Org Rep class and being a Co-Chair for the Cub Scout instructors.  I figured that…

View original post 690 more words

Leave a Reply

