Category Archives: Merit Badge Counselors

Current list of merit badge counselors.

Camp Royce Finel Work Day Saturday, April 25th

There will be a Camp Royce Finel work day this Saturday. Due to the nature of the work being accomplished, this is an adult work day.

Please meet in the lower Camp Site where trail comes in to  Camp up at 9am. We will be rebuilding Tarp Shelter and be out of Camp at least by 3 to 4pm or maybe sooner.

Advertisements

Future Mining in Society MB counselors can get trained for free online

mining

Mining in Society merit badge counselors, here’s your chance to sharpen your skills before teaching the BSA’s newest merit badge to Scouts.

The Society for Mining, Metallurgy and Exploration will offer two free online trainings for Mining in Society MB counselors. The class takes an hour, and you can complete it from the comfort of your home computer.

Anyone is welcome to attend, but seats are limited.

Register for the class at this link. Though they’re listed as “Training I” and “Training II,” the courses are identical. So pick whichever time is more convenient for you.

The first training time is this Thursday, March 20, at 7:30 p.m. Eastern (6:30 p.m. Central, 5:30 p.m. Mountain, 4:30 p.m. Pacific).

The second is set for Wednesday, April 30, at 9 p.m. Eastern (8 p.m. Central, 7 p.m. Mountain, 6 p.m. Pacific).

To help you get in the Mining in Society spirit, check out these resources.

mining

Updated Ft. Clatsop Merit Badge Counselor List

Changes to the Ft. Clatsop Merit Badge Counselor List as of April, 2013

ft-clatsop-merit-badge-counselors 2013